Founders of EUPRERA

Jos Willems (memorial)
Anne-Marie Cotton
Gerard Bütschi
Toni Muzi Falconi
Bertil Flodin
Axel Grijspeerdt
Inger Jensen
Sue Wolstenholme
Betteke van Ruler
Dejan Vercic

BoD members of the past years

The current structure with 5 BoD members applies since 2008. Before then, the BoD counted more members and included the congress organizer.

Barbara Baerns, Congress Organizer
Günter Bentele, President, Research Delegate, PhD Award coordinator, Congress Organizer
Gerhard Bütschi, President, Projects Delegate
Valerie Carayol, President, Research Delegate
Susana Carvalho, Director, Strategy Delegate
Anne-Marie Cotton, President, Secretary General, Spring Symposia Organizer
Bertil Flodin, Strategy Delegate
Serra Görpe, Delegate
Sven Hamrefors, Strategy Delegate
Suzanne Holmström, Research Delegate, Congress Organizer
Pål Horsle, Strategy Delegate, Sponsorship Delegate
Øyvind Ihlen, Director and President
Emanuele Invernizzi, President, Congress Organizer
Julia Jahansoozi, Director, Website coordinator, Congress Organizer
Inger Jensen, President, Director, Research Delegate, Head of the Scientific Committee
Sonia Kleijne, CERP Education President
Eric Koper, President, Students’ Liaison Delegate, Website coordinator
Marek Kosewski, Congress Organizer
Angeles Moreno, President, Director
Toni Muzi Falconi, Congress Organizer
Józef Niżnik, Strategy Delegate, Congress Organiser
Aune Past, Congress Organizer
Adela Rogojinaru, Director, Congress Organizer (memorial)
José Soares Viegas, Congress Organizer
Ralph Tench, President, DirectorHead of the Scientific Committee
Els Van Betsbrugge, Strategy Delegate
Bettecke Van Ruler, President
Dejan Vercic, President, Congress Organiser
Virginia Villa, Director of Public Relations and Administration
Jos Willems, Founder, Secretary General
Sue Wolstenholme, President, Education Delegate, Jos Willems Awards coordinator
Philip Young, Projects Delegate
Ansgar Zerfass, President, Director, Projects Delegate

Key roles of the past years
Head of The Scientific Committee

Sabine Einwiller
Inger Jensen
Stefania Romenti
Ralph Tench
Chiara Valentini

Coordinator of the PhD Seminar

Inger Jensen

Coordinator of the PhD Award (previously Günter Thiele Award)

Winni Johansen
Wim Elving
Günter Bentele
Betteke van Ruler

Coordinator of the student awards (previously Jos Willems Awards)

Martina Topić
Alexander Buhmann
Antonio Marques Mendes
Sue Wolstenholme


Anne-Marie Cotton
Etienne Claes


Alejandro Álvarez Nobell
Andrea Catellani
Alexandra Crăciun
Pål Horsle
Vilma Luoma-aho
Józef Niżnik
Camilla Nothhaft
Enric Ordeix
Baiba Petersone
Mirela Polic
Chiara Valentini
Els van Bettsbrugge
Markus Wiesenberg

Congress organizers (principal)

2023 Prague, Denisa Hejlová
2022 Vienna, Sabine Einwiller, Jens Seiffert-Brockmann
2020-21 Pamplona, Natalia Salcedo
2019 Zagreb, Ana Tkalac Verčič
2018 Aarhus, Finn Frandsen, Winni Johansen
2017 London, Sarah Roberts-Bowman
2016 Groningen & Amsterdam, Iekje Smit, Betteke van Ruler
2015 Oslo, Peggy Brønn
2014 Brussels, Andrea Catellani
2013 Barcelona, Enric Ordeix
2012 Istanbul, Aydemir Okay
2011 Leeds, Anne Gregory
2010 Jyvaskyla, Marita Vos
2009 Bucharest, Adela Rogojinaru
2008 Milan, Emanuele Invernizzi
2007 Roskilde & Lund, Inger Jensen, Susanne Hölmstrom
2006 Carlisle, Julia Jahansoozi
2005 Lisbon, José Soares Viegas
2004 Leipzig, Günter Bentele
2003 Tallinn, Aune Past
2002 Bled, Dejan Vercic
2001 Warsaw, Józef Niżnik, Marek Kosewski
2000 Milan, Emanuele Invernizzi, Toni Muzi Falconi
1999 Berlin, Barbara Baerns

Spring Symposium organizers

2012 Berlin, Ansgar Zerfass
2011 (Euroblog) Lisbon, Mafalda Eiro Gomes
2010 (Euroblog) Ghent, Anne-Marie Cotton
2009 (Euroblog) Berlin, Anne-Marie Cotton, Ansgar Zerfass
2008 (Euroblog) Brussels, Anne-Marie Cotton, Pierre de Villers
2007 (Euroblog) Ghent, Anne-Marie Cotton, Philip Young
2006 (Euroblog) Stuttgart, Ansgar Zerfass, Philip Young

On this website we use first or third-party tools that store small files (cookie) on your device. Cookies are normally used to allow the site to run properly (technical cookies), to generate navigation usage reports (statistics cookies) and to suitable advertise our services/products (profiling cookies). We can directly use technical cookies, but you have the right to choose whether or not to enable statistical and profiling cookies. Enabling these cookies, you help us to offer you a better experience.