Out of 18 applications from 7 countries, the jury selected 6 finalists for the EUPRERA Master Thesis Award for Excellence. Specifically, 3 in each category.

The winners, 1 per category, will be announced during the EUPRERA congress in Prague on Sept. 22, 2023. In the same awarding ceremony, the Board will also deliver the EUPRERA PhD Award for Excellent Doctoral Thesis.

2023 Master Award Finalists
Practical Impact Award

Xinyu Yang, “Understanding Brand-Culture Interaction: A Social Semiotic Analysis of an Emerging Form of Brand Communications on Bilibili”
Supervisor Lee Edwards, London School of Economics and Political Science, UK

Scott McLean, “A World Leader on Climate Action? A Critical Discourse Analysis of Scottish Government Communications Through the Lens of Climate Justice”
Supervisor Sally Chalmers, University of Stirling, UK

Temitope Oyelade, “PR Strategies for Audience Engagement and Dialogue on Social Media: A Multimodal Discourse Analysis of Select British NGOs’ Twitter Posts”
Supervisor Sally Chalmers, University of Stirling, UK

Theoretical Impact Award

Elias Weber, “Business intelligence in communication management: The use of digital technologies for internal consulting”
Supervisors Ansgar Zerfaß and Christof Ehrhart, University of Leipzig, Germany

Chukwuemeka Agunwa, “Evaluating the role of diversity statement in perception creation since 2020 black lives matter movement protests in the estimation of racially diverse employees within the UK PR and Communications Industry”
Supervisors Ritchard Emm and Rudiger Theilmann, Leeds Beckett University, UK

Caitlin Carbury, “The Role of Consumer PR in Feminist Menstrual Activism”
Supervisor Clare McKeown, University of Stirling, UK