The Master Thesis Award competition has been running since 1995 as our main honour and reward for master theses (MSc, MA and MPhil) in any language that make a significant professional/practical or academic contribution to the field of public relations in Europe.

The 2024 call is now open to any student studying public relations in Europe, regardless of the location.


The award is a celebration of the PR academia and of the role performed by European Higher Education Institutions in the evolution of knowledge of this field.

Chair of the Jury

Dr. Martina Topić, University of Alabama


There are up to two categories of thesis awarded each year. The winner of each category will receive a certificate and they will also be invited* to present their thesis at the EUPRERA Annual Congress, the main gathering for public relations scholars in Europe.

* Should the winners need to travel, EUPRERA will cover travel and accommodation expenses (up to € 350 for each winner).

Shortlisted applicants, their supervisors, and their universities will be featured on the website during the pre-announcement period. All nominees will receive a “Merit Diploma”. Winners, supervisors, and their universities will be featured on the EUPRERA website for one year.

Visit the MA Award page
Download the full call
Download the poster: pdf / png
See previous winners